Skip navigation
Welcome, Guest! Please Login or Join

Getting to Know Our Members waflznsyrup

Apr 03 at 8:17:30 AM
Vivi-gamer (5)
< Fox Hunter >
United Kingdom

Q: Tell us about where you're from in the world:
I'm from Los Angeles, California. The city is huge. Almost 20 miles from Downtown to the beach and that's just a piece of the city. I'm from a place called North Hollywood. It's North of "Hollywood" you always see on tv hence the name lol.

Q: How long have you been collecting?
I have been collecting since around 2011 after I got my first job. I started with a PS2 and 6 games I bought off of Craigslist.org I just wanted to play GTA San Andreas initially and didn't plan to collect but being so young I didn't know what to spend my money on so I started buying ps2 games and they started piling up. That's where this all started.

Q: Is there a specific game that you've been looking to add to your collection but just can't find it?
There is a game called Lost in Shadow/A Shadow's Tale for the Nintendo Wii that I can never find. Its one of the few Wii games I still want. I know it's not rare but without eBay it's hard to come across it. I also want the blacklabel Crash Bandicoot with the Orange disc. Always find greatest hits instead.
https://i.imgur.com/c1YL4m2.jpg

Q: What is your most prized collectable?
My most prized collectible would probably be my sealed Metal Gear Solid game for the PlayStation. It's got a special place because I found it sealed in a thrift store in 2015 for $1. I couldn't believe it had survived all these years without being opened.

Q: What is your favorite PlayStation console and why?
My favorite PlayStation console would be the PlayStation 2. There are so many fun games on PS2. It's still what I collect most for too. I was 8 when PS2 came out so to me it was mind blowing. The nostalgia plays a part In my love for it.

Q: What is your favorite video game franchise and why?